888.454.7015

Steve & Doris Colgate

Ein Segel Love Affairsteve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris Colgate

Segeln hat mein Leben verändert,", Sagt Doris Colgate, Mitinhaber, Präsident und CEO von Offshore Sailing School. "Es eröffnet neue Türen, sofern neue und dauerhafte Freundschaften, zu den schönsten Reisemöglichkeiten behandelte mich, und vor allem – ein Job und Partner jenseits meiner wildesten Träume!"Das Partner ist ihr Mann, Steve Colgate, Gründer, Miteigentümer und Vorsitzender des Offshore Sailing School, einer der führenden Rennsegler in den Vereinigten Staaten in die National Sailing Hall of Fame vor kurzem aufgenommen, and the pre-eminent sailing educator worldwide.

A Passion for Teaching Segeln

Zusammen, Steve und Doris haben Colgate Offshore Sailing School von einem Ein-Zweig gewachsen, steve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris ColgateZwei-Lehrer, Zwei-Boot-Vorgang zu einem viel beachteten Schule mit mehreren Niederlassungen, mehr als 40 Boote und eine Fakultät der Vollzeitlehrer unerreicht in der Branche. Steve und Doris Colgate Offshore Sailing School ist die einzige Segelanweisung Programm mit Kursen, die für die Weiterbildung von der American Council on Education zugelassen sind. Offshore Sailing School Absolventen, von denen viele noch nie einen Fuß auf einem Segelboot vor eingestellt, mittlerweile über 140,000.

A Passion for Racing und Cruising

Steve und Doris Colgate haben Segel in einigen der besten Segelreviere der Welt gesetzt, einschließlich der steve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris ColgateKaribik, Bahamas, der Pacific Northwest, Maine, Französisch Riviera, Kroatien, Griechenland und die Türkei, Tonga und Tahiti.

Racing eigenen 54 'Ocean Racer Sleuth und später, als Steve Zusammenarbeit inszenierte die 82′ Maxi-Ocean Racer Nirvana, Steve und Doris Colgate konkurrierten und segelte in England, Hawaii, Hongkong, China, der Karibik, Sardinien, Norwegen, Australien und Tasmanien; Bermuda, San Francisco Bay, der Chesapeake, Bahamas, in Southern Ocean Racing Series (SORC) an beiden Küsten von Florida, und Palma, Mallorca.

Unser Beitrag zum Gemeinwesen in Many Ways

Da 2004 Steve Colgate und seine Frau, Doris, unterstützt haben Die Leukämie & Lymphoma Society steve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris Colgate(LLS) Leukämie-Cup Regatten. Miteinander ausgehen, Offshore Sailing School hat mehr gespendet als $140,000 und Hunderte auf in-kind natürlich Spenden an Leukämie Cup Regatten werden über die US-versteigert. Steve und Doris Colgate Offshore Sailing School hat fünf Fantasie Sail Wochenende Veranstaltungen statt für Top Leukemia Cup Regatta Fundraiser, spendet den Gebrauch von der Schule Colgate 26 Flotte und Ausbilder Zeit.

Neben vielen anderen Ursachen, Steve und Doris Colgate sind begeisterte Anhänger der American Heart Association (AHA), Golisano Kinderkrankenhaus von Southwest Florida, und zahlreiche Kunst- und Kulturorganisation. Doris is a member of the AHA Go Red for Women Society and Steve is a member of the AHA Red Tie Society.

Industrie Teilnahme

Steve Colgate diente als Präsident der International Sailing School Association aus 1997 bis steve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris Colgate2006. The Colgates have served on the board of Sail America (the official sailing industry association), und Doris Colgate war Mitglied des Marketingausschusses dieser Organisation seit vielen Jahren. As members of US Sailing (der Dachverband des Segelns in den Vereinigten Staaten) Steve und Doris Colgate haben jeweils an der Spitze der Handelssegelschule Ausschuss. Steve Colgate führte die US Sailing Training Committee, das die US Sailing Zertifizierungssystem etabliert, auf der nationalen Fakultät für viele Jahre gedient, und war langjähriges U.S.. Sailing delegate to the International Sailing Federation (ISAF) wo er Mitglied der Jugend- und Entwicklungsausschuss dieser Organisation war. In der Vergangenheit, die Colgates vorgesehen kostenlose Nutzung ihrer Captiva Island, Florida Colgate 26 Flotte für die US Sailing Annual Meeting teilnehmen.

Auszeichnungen und Anerkennung durch die Branchesteve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris Colgate

In 1996, Steve und Doris Colgate erhalten SAIL Magazin renommierten Industriepreis für Führung. In 2003 they were awarded the US Sailing Timothea Larr Trophy recognizing leadership and excellence in sailing. Die Lee County Ferienwohnungen und Kongressbüro (VCB) ausgezeichnet mit dem Colgates und Steve und Doris Colgate Offshore Sailing School zwei renommierte Auszeichnungen: Der Iunonia Award für ihr „großes Engagement und Hingabe für die Lee County Tourismusindustrie im Jahr 2010,” and The Chrysalis Award in 2013 für Kompetenz in Vertrieb und Marketing. Steve erhielt der US-Segel Präsidenten Industry Leadership Award 1999. And Doris received the Leadership in Women’s Sailing Award in 2004.

Autoren und Referentensteve Colgate, steve und doris Colgate Offshore Segelschule, steve und doris Colgate

Die Colgates haben viele geschrieben Segel Bücher und sind oft auf den über das Segeln zu sprechen genannt. Steve Colgate schrieb zwei umfangreiche Bände über Segeln erschienen bei WW. Norton. Sein neuestes Buch Performance Sailing wurde veröffentlicht 2012 von McGraw-Hill. Steve und Doris Colgate Co-Autor Fast Track to Cruising (2005) und Fast Track zum Segeln (2009), beide von International Marine / McGraw-Hill veröffentlicht. Doris schrieb SEGELN: A Woman Handbuch, von Ragged Mountain Press / McGraw-Hill veröffentlicht 1999.

Steve and Doris Colgate are members of the St. Charles Yacht Club, New York Yacht Club, and Royal Ocean Racing Club. Steve is also a longtime member of the Cruising Club of America. Sie befinden sich in Ft. Myers, Florida - Sitz der Offshore Sailing School und Colgate 26 Unternehmen.

Nehmen Sie einen Kurs mit Offshore!

Anruf 888-454-7015 oder 239-454-1700
E-Mail Sail@OffshoreSailing.com

Please leave this field empty.

Steve & Doris Colgate

A Sailing Love Affairsteve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgate

Sailing changed my life,” says Doris Colgate, co-owner, President and CEO of Offshore Sailing School. “It opened new doors, provided new and lasting friendships, treated me to the most wonderful travel opportunities, and above all – a job and partner beyond my wildest dreams!” That partner is her husband, Steve Colgate, founder, co-owner and Chairman of Offshore Sailing School, one of the foremost racing sailors in the United States and the pre-eminent sailing educator worldwide.

A Passion for Teaching Sailing

Together, Steve and Doris Colgate have grown Offshore Sailing School from a one-branch, steve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgatetwo-instructor, two-boat operation to a widely acclaimed school with multiple branches, more than 40 boats and a faculty of full-time instructors unequaled in the industry. Steve and Doris Colgate’s Offshore Sailing School is the only sailing instruction program with courses that have been approved for continuing education by the American Council on Education. Offshore Sailing School graduates, many of whom never set foot on a sailboat before, now number more than 130,000.

A Passion for Racing and Cruising

Steve and Doris Colgate have set sail in some of the best cruising grounds in the world, including the steve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgateCaribbean, Bahamas, the Pacific Northwest, Maine, French Riviera, Croatia, Greece and Turkey, Tonga and Tahiti.

Racing their own 54’ ocean racer Sleuth and later when Steve co-helmed the 82′ maxi-ocean racer Nirvana, Steve and Doris Colgate competed and sailed in England, Hawaii, Hong Kong, China, the Caribbean, Sardinia, Norway, Australia and Tasmania; Bermuda, San Francisco Bay, the Chesapeake, Bahamas, in Southern Ocean Racing Series (SORC) on both coasts of Florida, and Palma, Majorca.

Giving Back in Many Ways

Since 2004 Steve Colgate and his wife, Doris, have supported The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society steve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgate(LLS) Leukemia Cup Regattas. As of 2014, Offshore Sailing School’s cash donations to LLS have totaled more than $125,000 and in-kind course donations for auctions more than $140,000. In 2013 Steve and Doris Colgate’s Offshore Sailing School hosted its fourth Fantasy Sail Weekend for Leukemia Cup Regatta fund-raisers, donating the use of the school’s Colgate 26 fleet and instructor time.

In addition to many other causes, Steve and Doris Colgate are avid supporters of the American Heart Association (AHA). Doris is a member of the AHA Go Red for Women Society and Steve is a member of the AHA Red Tie Society.

Industry Participation

Steve Colgate served as president of the International Sailing School Association from 1997 to steve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgate2006. The Colgates have served on the board of Sail America, and Doris Colgate was a member of that organization’s Marketing Committee for many years. As members of US Sailing Steve and Doris Colgate have each headed the Commercial Sailing School Committee. Steve Colgate led the US Sailing Training Committee that established the US Sailing certification system, served on its National Faculty for many years, and was a longtime U.S. Sailing delegate to the International Sailing Federation (ISAF) where he was a member of that organization’s Youth and Development Committee. In 2013 the Colgates provided free use of their Captiva Island, FL Colgate 26 fleet for those attending the US Sailing Annual Meeting.

Awards and Industry Recognitionsteve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgate

In 1996, Steve and Doris Colgate received SAIL magazine’s prestigious Industry Award for Leadership. In 2003 they were awarded the US Sailing Timothea Larr Trophy recognizing leadership and excellence in sailing. The Lee County Vacation and Convention Bureau (VCB) awarded the Colgates and Steve and Doris Colgate’s Offshore Sailing School two prestigious awards: The Junonia Award for their “tremendous commitment and dedication to the Lee County Tourism Industry in 2010, and The Chrysalis Award in 2013 for expertise in Sales and Marketing. Steve received the US Sailing President’s Industry Leadership Award in 1999. And Doris received the Leadership in Women’s Sailing Award in 2004.

Authors and Speakerssteve colgate, steve and doris colgate's offshore sailing school, steve and doris colgate

The Colgates have written many sailing books and are often called upon to speak about sailing. Steve Colgate wrote two extensive volumes on sailing published by W.W. Norton. His latest book Performance Sailing was published in 2012 by McGraw-Hill. Steve and Doris Colgate co-authored Fast Track to Cruising (2005) and Fast Track to Sailing (2009), both published by International Marine/McGraw-Hill. Doris wrote SAILING: A Woman’s Guide, published by Ragged Mountain Press/McGraw-Hill in 1999.

Steve and Doris Colgate are members of the St. Charles Yacht Club, New York Yacht Club, and Royal Ocean Racing Club. Steve is also a longtime member of the Cruising Club of America. They reside in Ft. Myers, Florida – headquarters of the Offshore Sailing School and Colgate 26 enterprises.

Take a Course With Offshore!

Call 888-454-7015 or 239-454-1700
Email Sail@OffshoreSailing.com

Content

Please leave this field empty.