888.454.7015

Offshore Passage machen Kurse

The Long Distance Sailing Experience

Many sailors dream of long distance sailing and going offshore on an ocean passage. Einige wollen einfach nur fahren bis (49)_1.14_SteveColgate_700x465und ab die Ostküste von New England auf die Bahamas, oder an der Westküste von San Diego nach Seattle. Was auch immer Ihr Ziel, Offshore Sailing School Ozean Segelkurse bietet ein Höchstmaß an Offshore-Passage machen Fähigkeiten Langstreckensegelns Vertrauen aufzubauen,,en,Um ein Gefühl dafür zu bekommen, wie es ist einen Ozean-Segelkurs zu tun,,en,Melden Sie sich für einen Ozean Segelkurs und gehen segeln die sieben Meere,,en,Langstreckensegelns,,en,Ozean-Segelkurse,,en.
Start Passagemaking Today!

"Ich kann nie genug von Segeln auf offener See zu bekommen, und ich immer etwas Neues zu lernen. "

Steve Colgate - Offshore Sailing School Gründer

Fast Track zu Coastal Passage Herstellung

Wenn Sie US Segeln Bareboat Cruising Certification, Der nächste Schritt ist das Coastal Passage machen Course, an exciting long distance sailing adventure that takes you to far away points. You navigate non-stop, zu verwalten, was auch immer die Natur zaubert, und lernen, wie es ist, zu sein eine lange Strecke leben an Bord Seemann, experiencing night time sailing. Um Coastal Passage Herstellung Zertifizierung zu erwerben, müssen Sie auch Coastal Navigation Zertifizierung gewinnen, die Offshore Segelschule umfasst in der Fast Track zu Coastal Passage machen Course.

"Meine Frau und ich genossen die ganze Erfahrung. Es war herausfordernd und spannend, neue Segelkenntnisse durch praktische Erfahrungen im Klassenzimmer und auf dem Durchgang erwerben. Wir freuen uns darauf, von der himmlischen Navigation und Offshore Passage Herstellung Kurse in der Zukunft. Als erfahrener Segler, beobachtete meine Frau zu entwickeln ihre Segel Geschick und Zuversicht für eine große Ergebnis gemacht. Vielen Dank für die uns helfen, als Paar zu segeln. "

Thomas Flynn - Epworth, IA
Weitere Referenzen hier

Choose Your Offshore Passage Making School Wisely

Steve ist ein Veteran Regattasegler und Olympiateilnehmer, die neun Transatlantic Rennen gemacht hat, 20 Newport-Bermuda Rennen, seven Fastnet Races, zwei America 's Cup-Studien und unzählige andere Wettbewerbe und weite Passagen seiner mehr als 70 Jahre des Segelns. Wenn Sie tatsächlich bewegen uns auf eine lange Passage über weiten Ozean Strecken, Ihre erste Durchgangsherstellung Segelschule Erfahrung könnte Pause machen oder Ihr Wunsch, dieses Ziel zu verfolgen,.

Ihre Sicherheit geht vor

Der Dachverband des Segelns in den Vereinigten Staaten - die Offshore Sailing School Passage machen Course Lehrpläne sorgfältig von Steve Colgate und der National Fakultät US Sailing entwickelt, vom Kongress ernannt. Offshore Sailing School teaches no more than four students with an experienced long-distance cruising instructor on a Coastal Passage Making Course, six students on Offshore Passage Making Courses where you stand watch with two instructors aboard. Lassen Sie nichts stoppen Sie jetzt. Sign up for an ocean sailing course and go sail the seven seas, wie einer unserer frühen Offshore Sailing School Absolventen Bill Pinkney - das erste und einzige Afroamerikaner zu segeln rund alle fünf Umhänge, nur! Und, ja, gibt es fünf Umhänge.

Angebot anfordern

Anruf 888-454-7015 oder 239-454-1700
E-Mail Sail@OffshoreSailing.com

Please leave this field empty.

Offshore Passage Making Courses

The Long Distance Sailing Experience

Many sailors dream of long distance sailing and going offshore on an ocean passage. Some just want to travel up (49)_1.14_SteveColgate_700x465and down the East Coast from New England to the Bahamas, or on the West Coast from San Diego to Seattle. Whatever your goal, Offshore Sailing School’s ocean sailing instruction provides ultimate offshore passage making skills to build long distance sailing confidence.
Start Learning Today!

“I can never get enough of sailing on open seas, and I always learn something new.”

Steve Colgate – Offshore Sailing School Founder

Fast Track to Coastal Passage Making

If you have US Sailing Bareboat Cruising Certification, the next step is the Coastal Passage Making Course, an exciting long distance sailing adventure that takes you to far away points. You stand watches, navigate non-stop, manage whatever Mother Nature conjures up, and learn what it’s like to be a long distance live aboard sailor, sailing night and day. To earn Coastal Passage Making Certification, you must also gain Coastal Navigation Certification, which Offshore Sailing School includes in the Fast Track to Coastal Passage Making Course.

“My wife and I enjoyed the entire experience. It was challenging and exciting to acquire new sailing skills through hands-on experience in the classroom and on the passage. We are looking forward to Celestial Navigation and Offshore Passage Making courses in the future. As an experienced sailor, watching my wife develop her sailing skill and confidence made for a great outcome. Thanks for helping us to sail as a couple.”

Thomas Flynn – Epworth, IA
Read more testimonials here

Choose Your Offshore Passage Making School Wisely

Steve is a veteran racing sailor and Olympian who has done nine TransAtlantic Races, 20 Newport-Bermuda Races, seven Fastnet Races, two America’s Cup trials and countless other competitions and long passages in his more than 70 years of sailing. If you are indeed moving towards a long passage over vast ocean stretches, your first passage making sailing school experience could make or break your desire to pursue that goal.

To get a feel for what it’s like to do a Passage Making Course, read Tyler Cowan’s story. Tyler won a contest with this story, judged by Cruising World magazine editors and its publisher.

Your Safety Comes First

Offshore Sailing School’s Passage Making Course curricula are carefully developed by Steve Colgate and the National Faculty of US Sailing – the governing body of sailing in the United States, appointed by Congress. Offshore Sailing School teaches no more than six students on each passage, with one instructor if four students in the course; two instructors if 5 or 6 students in the course. Don’t let anything stop you now. Go sail the seven seas, like one of our early Offshore Sailing School graduates Bill Pinkney – the first and only African-American to sail around all five capes, solo! And, yes, there are five capes.

Start Passage Making Now!

Call 888-454-7015 or 239-454-1700


Please leave this field empty.